top of page
Search

DanceHouse Dublin Residency


Hi guys,


I am starting my blog section here on my website with a delightful news. After all the struggle of having lost quite a bit of work due to Covid-19 crisis (as I am sure happened to us all) I am delighted to announce my residency with DanceHouse will be moving forward.


Next week I will be spending my days back in the wonderful DanceHouse studios (so exciting!) working on "Marbleface", my new work with the writer and dramaturg Ciaran Lawless. This piece is a danced horror monologue that tells the story of Annika, a strong and troubled woman that in her infinite ambition and pursuit of power discovers a demonic creature who she has the ability to summon.


I am very much looking forward to being back to the studios and diving deeper into the characters feelings, emotions, beliefs and motivations. This is the first time I am working with a defined character instead of an abstract concept and it is quite a dark one. But I am interested in working with aspects of archetypes and a character that has such a dark soul. One of my hidden dream has always been to play a villain some day and I supposed this is me reconnecting with that.


I am sure I have much to learn with Annika about my own journey with mysticism, spirituality and art and I can't wait for us to embark on this search together!


I will try to keep a journal during my process here on my website so you can follow me on this experience. Stay tuned for more info.


Thanks for following,


Yasmin.

58 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page